Title Sponsor

SOUTH TOURISM TOURISM EXCELLENCE AWARDS 2017-18

Sponsored by South West Water Business, swwbusiness.co.uk, @SWWBusiness

Access & Inclusivity Award

Sponsored by Purple Cloud Consultancy, purplecloudconsultancy.co.uk, @PurpleCloudSW

Gold

Silver

Bronze

Active & Sporting Experience of the Year

Sponsored by Soundview, soundviewmedia.co.uk, @soundviewm

Gold

Silver

Bronze

Artistic, Cultural & Learning Experience of the Year

Sponsored by Plymouth University School of Tourism & Hospitality, Plymouth.ac.uk, @PlymUni 

Gold

Silver

Bronze

    National Maritime Museum Cornwall – British Tattoo Art Revealed Exhibition, Cornwall, nmmc.co.uk, @thenmmc

Bed and Breakfast of the Year

Sponsored by eviivo, eviivo.com, @eviivo

Gold

  • The 25 Boutique B&B, Devon, the25.uk, @The25Torquay

Silver

Bronze

Café / Tearoom of the Year

Sponsored by Source Trade Show, thesourcetradeshow.co.uk, @SourceFoodDrink

Gold

Silver

Bronze

Camping & Caravanning Park of the Year

Sponsored by Stephens Scown solicitors, stephens-scown.co.uk, @StephensScown

Gold

Silver

Bronze

Dog Friendly Business of the Year

Sponsored by MiHi Digital, mihidigital.co.uk, @MiHiDigital

Gold

Silver

Bronze

Glamping & Alternative Accommodation of the Year

Sponsored by Booking.com, booking.com, @bookingcom

Gold

Silver

Bronze

Guided Tour of the Year

Sponsored by VisitBristol, visitbristol.co.uk, @VisitBristol

Gold

Silver

  • The Bristol Street Art Tour, Where the Wall, Bristol, wherethewall.com, @wherethewall

Bronze

Holiday Park of the Year

Sponsored by Hoseasons, hoseasons.co.uk, @hoseasons

Gold

Silver

Bronze

International Visitor Experience of the Year

Sponsored by Bristol Airport, bristolairport.co.uk, @BristolAirport

Gold

Silver

  • Alison Howell’s Foot Trails, Bath & SW, foottrails.co.uk, @FootTrailsUK
  • Marlborough College School of English and Culture, Wiltshire, mcsec.co.uk, @MCol_Summer

Bronze

Large Attraction of the Year

Sponsored by Take One Media, takeonemedia.co.uk, @TOMLeaflets

Gold

Silver

Bronze

Large Hotel of the Year

Sponsored by Vickery Holman, vickeryholman.com

Gold

Silver

Bronze

Outstanding Contribution to Tourism

Sponsored by South West Tourism Alliance, swtourismalliance.org.uk, @SWTourAlliance  & Devon & Cornwall Business Council, dcbc.co.uk, @DCBC_voice

  • South West Protected Landscapes

Outstanding Contribution to Tourism

Sponsored by South West Tourism Alliance, swtourismalliance.org.uk, @SWTourAlliance & South West Water Business, swwbusiness.co.uk, @SWWBusiness

  • Neil Warren

Outstanding Customer Service Award

Sponsored by Hospitality Assured, hospitalityassured.com, @HospAssured

Gold

  • Front of House Team, The Headland Hotel & Spa, Cornwall, headlandhotel.co.uk, @headlandhotel
  • Katie Davies, Moors Valley Country Park & Forest, Dorset, moors-valley.co.uk, @moorsvalley

Restaurant / Bistro of the Year

Sponsored by St Austell Brewery, staustellbrewery.co.uk, @StAustellBrew

Gold

Silver

Bronze

Self Catering Holiday Provider of the Year

Sponsored by Clockwork Marketing, clock-work.co.uk, @ClockworkM

Gold

Silver

Bronze

Self Catering Holiday Property of the Year

Sponsored by Quality in Tourism, qualityintourism.com, @qualitytourism

Gold

Silver

Bronze

Small Attraction of the Year

Sponsored by Customerwise, customerwise.co.uk, @CustomerwiseUK

Gold

Silver

Bronze

Small /Boutique Hotel of the Year

Sponsored by Buckleigh Linen Services, buckleigh.co.uk

Gold

Silver

Bronze

Spa and Wellbeing Experience of the Year

Sponsored by Brewer & Bunney, brewerandbunney.co.uk, @Brewerand Bunney

Gold

Silver

Bronze

Sustainable Tourism Award

Sponsored by NFU Mutual, nfumutual.co.uk, @nfum

Gold

Silver

Bronze

Tourism Event / Festival of the Year

Sponsored by The Met Office, metoffice.gov.uk, @metoffice

Gold

Silver

Bronze

Tourism Pub of the Year

Sponsored by Quality in Tourism, qualityintourism.com, @qualitytourism

Gold

  • The Swan Bampton, Devon, theswan.co, @theswanbampton

Silver

Bronze

Venue & Business Tourism Award

Sponsored by Plymouth Gin, plymouthgin.com, @PlymouthginUk

Gold

Silver

Bronze

Visitor Information Service of the Year

Sponsored by Tourist Network, touristnetwork.co.uk, @TouristNetwork

Gold

Silver

Bronze

Winner of Winners

Sponsored by GWR, gwr.com, @GWRHelp