Title Sponsor

SOUTH WEST TOURISM EXCELLENCE AWARDS 2018/19 (in alphabetic order)

Results

Sponsored by South West Water Business, swwbusiness.co.uk, @SWWBusiness

ACCESS AND INCLUSIVITY AWARD, sponsored by Purple Cloud Consultancy, purplecloudconsultancy.co.uk @PurpleCloudSW

Gold

Silver

Bronze

Highly Commended

ACTIVE AND SPORTING EXPERIENCE AWARD sponsored by Admedia, admedia.co.uk @AdmediaLtd

Gold

Silver

Bronze

Highly Commended

B&B AND GUESTHOUSE OF THE YEAR sponsored by The Samphire Club, thesamphireclub.co.uk @SamphireClub

Gold

Silver

Bronze

Highly Commended

BUSINESS TOURISM AND VENUE AWARD, sponsored by Ocean Kave, oceankave.co.uk @OceanKave

Gold

Silver

Bronze

Highly Commended

CAFÉ/TEAROOM OF THE YEAR  sponsored by Granny Gothards, grannygothards.co.uk @GrannyGothards

Gold

Silver

Bronze

Highly Commended

CUSTOMER SERVICE SUPERSTAR AWARD, sponsored by NFU Mutual, nfumutual.co.uk @NFUM

Gold

Silver

Highly Commended

DOG FRIENDLY BUSINESS OF THE YEAR, sponsored Forthglade, forthglade.com @Forthglade

Gold

Silver

Bronze

Highly Commended

GLAMPING & ALTERNATIVE ACCOMMODATION OF THE YEAR, sponsored by Booking.com, booking.com @bookingcom

Gold

Silver

Bronze

Highly Commended

GUIDED TOUR OF THE YEAR, sponsored by Visit Bristol, visitbristol.co.uk @VisitBristol

Gold

Silver

  • Where The Wall's Bristol Street Art Tour, Bristol, wherethewall.com @wherethewall

Bronze

Highly Commended

HOLIDAY PARK & VILLAGE OF THE YEAR, sponsored by Hoseasons, hoseasons.co.uk @Hoseasons

Gold

Silver

Bronze

Highly Commended

INTERNATIONAL VISITOR EXPERIENCE OF THE YEAR, sponsored by Bristol Airport, bristolairport.co.uk @BristolAirport

Gold

Silver

Bronze

Highly Commended

LARGE ATTRACTION OF THE YEAR, sponsored by Accord Marketing, accordmarketing.com @Accordmarketing

Gold

Silver

Bronze

Highly Commended

LARGE HOTEL OF THE YEAR, sponsored by Vickery Holman, vickeryholman.com @VickeryHolman

Gold

Silver

Bronze

Highly Commended

LEARNING EXPERIENCE OF THE YEAR sponsored by Plymouth Gin, plymouthgin.com @PlymouthGinUK

Gold

Silver

Bronze

Highly Commended

OUTSTANDING CONTRIBUTION TO SOUTH WEST TOURISM, sponsored by South West Tourism Alliance, swtourismalliance.org.uk @SWTourAlliance

RESPONSIBLE ETHICAL & SUSTAINABLE TOURISM AWARD, sponsored by Quality in Tourism, qualityintourism.com   @qualitytourism

Gold

Silver

Bronze

Highly Commended

RESTAURANT/BISTRO OF THE YEAR, sponsored by St Austell Brewery, staustellbrewery.co.uk @StAustellBrew

Gold

Silver

Bronze

Highly Commended

SELF CATERING ACCOMMODATION OF THE YEAR, sponsored by Clockwork Marketing, clock-work.co.uk @ClockworkM

Gold

Silver

Bronze

Highly Commended

SMALL ATTRACTION OF THE YEAR, sponsored by Pear Communications, pearcommunications.org @PearComm

Gold

Silver

Bronze

Highly Commended

SMALL HOTEL/BOUTIQUE ACCOMMODATION OF THE YEAR, sponsored by Buckleigh Linen Services, buckleigh.co.uk

Gold

Silver

Bronze

Highly Commended

SPA, PAMPERING & WELLBEING EXPERIENCE OF THE YEAR, sponsored by Brewer and Bunney, brewerandbunney.co.uk @Brewerandbunney

Gold

Silver

Bronze

TOURING CAMPING AND CARAVANNING PARK OF THE YEAR, sponsored by Stephens Scown solicitors, stephens-scown.co.uk @StephensScown

Gold

  • Polmanter Touring Park, Cornwall, polmanter.com, @PolmanterStIves

Silver

Bronze

Highly Commended

TOURISM EVENT/FESTIVAL OF THE YEAR, sponsored by The Met Office, metoffice.gov.uk @metoffice

Gold

Silver

Bronze

Highly Commended

TOURISM INNOVATION AWARD, sponsored by Soundview, soundviewmedia.co.uk  @Soundviewm

Gold

Silver

Bronze

Highly Commended

TOURISM NEW BUSINESS AWARD, sponsored by NFU Mutual, nfumutual.co.uk @NFUM

Gold

Silver

Bronze

Highly Commended

TOURISM PUB OF THE YEAR, sponsored by Beco Energy, becouk.com @becouk

Gold

Silver

Bronze

Highly Commended

VISITOR INFORMATION SERVICE OF THE YEAR, sponsored by Tourist Network, touristnetwork.co.uk @TouristNetwork

Gold

  • Dartmoor National Park Visitor Centres, Devon, dartmoor.gov.uk, @dartmoornpa

Silver

Bronze

Highly Commended